Sometimes

Sometimes I just get the urge to say something…but never really know what I want to say.
I sit and look at the screen as I type this…confused, happy, scared, but amazingly IN LOVE!
I can’t remember when anyone has stirred up this much feeling in me.
I can’t remember going to bed thinking about someone, waking up thinking about someone, and walking around in the middle of the day with that same person in my head.
It’s both amazing and scary at the same time.
I think to myself, maybe I’ve fallen in love too hard…or too fast…but if then realize, even if those thoughts cross my head, the fact of the matter is, it’s not going to change how I feel.  It’s not going to change the love, not going to change the want to be next to you, not going to change the HUGE smile on my face when I see you.  All that is natural…and real.
So I have to stop thinking so much….and just go with it.  I try to spend as much time with you as I can.  It hurts me to see you get out of the car when I have to go to work…it hurts me to see the sad faces you text, it hurts me when I don’t get to see you.
But we’re managing to make it work…as long as I know you’re trying, and you’re as in love, and as happy, I’m all the better.
SR
7-8-2010

Leave a comment